Novena University,
Delta State, Nigeria

Undergraduate Admission
  1. Admission into the University shall be open to all irrespective of religion, ethnic group, gender, creed and disability.
  2. Those who meet the requirements for admission will be subjected to interview to be conducted by the University.
    Admission into 200 level will only commence in the third year of the University’s existence.
  3. The University will as much as possible avoid transfer students. Consequently, there will be no transfer students until after the third level of the first set of students.
  4. Prospective students would need to satisfy the following general requirements before they are offered admission into the University
  5. All admissions into the University shall be through the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB).
    For admission through 100 level (UME), candidates must:
    Obtain five(5) credits at SSCE (or equivalent) in relevant subjects at not more than 2 sitings;
    Score a minimum of 160 points in UME in relevant subjects.
  6. For admission to 200 level (direct entry), candidates should (in addition to SSCE credits as in (a) in above), obtain at least two (2) A’ level (or its equivalent) passes in relevant subjects, or possess NCE, OND or ATS with credit passes, or possess a good first degree in another field as the case may be.
    Credit passes in both English Language and Mathematics are compulsory for admission into any course in the University.

College and Departments


  1. School of Medicine running Medicine And Surgery – MBBS
  2. School of Dentistry running Bachelor of Dental Surgery – BDS
  3. School of Pharmacy running Doctor of Pharmacy – Pharm.D
  4. School of Optometry running Doctor of Optometry – O.D.
  5. School of Nursing running B.N.Sc. Nursing Science
  6. Department of Medical Laboratory Science running B.M.L.S. Medical Laboratory Science
  7. Department of Public and Community Health running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., Ph.D. in Public and Community Health specializing in + Public Health + Community Health + Environmental Health + Primary Healthcare + Epidemiology + Biostatistics + Health and Safety Management + Health Information System

SCHOOL OF BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES with the following Departments.

  1. Department of Anatomy running B.Sc. Anatomy
  2. Department of Pharmacology running B.Sc. Pharmacology
  3. Department of Physiology running B.Sc. Physiology
  4. Department of Biochemistry running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in Biochemistry,




  1. Department of Accounting and Finance running
  2. a. B.Sc. Accounting
    b. B.Sc. Banking and Finance
  3. Department of Business Administration running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in
    a. Business Administration
    b. Marketing
  4. Department of Economics running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in Economics specialising in + Econometrics + Monetary Economics + Labour and Industrial Economics
  5. Department of Political Science running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in Political Science + Public Administration + International Relations and Strategic Studies
  6. Department of Mass Communication running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in Mass Communication
  7. Department of Intelligence and Security Studies running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in Intelligence and Security Studies specialising in + Cyber Crime and Information Systems + Global Security, Terrorism and Policing + Criminology and Security Studies + Defence and Strategic Studies + Criminal Intelligence and Policing + Fraud and Investigations


  1. Department of Energy and Petroleum Studies running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in + Petroleum Refining and Production + Oil and Gas Technology + Geology and Petroleum Studies + Environmental Management
  2. Department of Biological Sciences running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc., and Ph.D. in + Microbiology + Biomedical Science + Environmental Microbiology


  1. Department of Computer Science running B.Sc., PGD, M.Sc. and Ph.D.
  2. Department of Software Engineering
  3. Department of Cyber Security
  4. Department of Telecommunications Technology
  5. Department of Information Systems
  6. Department of Information Technology